Meet Will!

Hey, I’m Will! I grew up in East Bridgewater just 30 minutes south of Boston. Growing up I was always busy with sports, and participated in whatever town league was going on that time of year. In High School I played football. I was a corner back on defense and a quarter back on offense.  I also was a point guard on the basketball team.  I participated in track doing the 4×400 relay,4×100 relay, triple jump and high jump.

will_ blog

I went to Westfield State where I studied business management, and after graduating in 2011 I moved to South Boston!  I had watched a CrossFit Competition at CrossFit Southie and wanted to give it a try. After working-out there for a couple of months, they offered to sponsor me to get certified! After my level 1 certification, I became a coach in Woburn at Athletic Evolution.  I have 5 years experience as a CrossFit coach, as I ran their CrossFit program for 2 years, and assisted with their strength and conditioning program. As a result, I am extremely comfortable with olympic lifts and gymnastic movements. I was introduced to the BAC by a friend, and  I am an ACE Certified personal trainer. I still like to play sports and try to stay as active as possible!

Did you know?!

If you would like to do your fitness consult, train with Will, or borrow his super suit, the best way to reach Will is via email: wgambee@bostonathleticclub.com

Leave a Reply

