Spring into Action- 2 to go!

I can’t believe we’re in the final stages here- 2 weeks left! Let the time frame alone be the challenge for you to conquer. You can totally do this- you can easily work toward your weight loss goals over the next 2 weeks. 6 weeks can feel daunting- the first 2 probably were’re so bad, and if you could do well in the first 2, you can do well in the last. 🙂

I’ll be adding a post tomorrow (Wed) to complete my series of posts about hiking my own challenge last summer, Mt. Washington! So check back for more to motivate you in your challenge!

In the meantime, here are some recipes to help you through (from the NY Times app I am obsessed with):

Skillet-Baked Eggs and Asparagus

Big Salad with Grains

Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken Breasts

As a sidenote, there was also a baked grapefruit recipe that sounded delicious, but it included a (homemade) sugar syrup. I’ll say, I love red grapefruit and often eat it for breakfast. They’re really sweet, and I can’t see much of a point to adding sugar. Remember fruits like this are great for curbing your sweet tooth cravings!

Leave a Reply

