Meet Kara!

Hi my name is Kara! I’m from the small state of Rhode Island. I graduated from the University of New Hampshire with a B.S. in Recreation and Fitness Management, with a concentration in nutrition and wellness. My love of fitness started after being injured while playing soccer. During my eighth year of playing I was not cleared to play contact sports. This really took a toll on me because I found it really difficult to stay active while being injured. By the time I started high school I started to gain focus and realize that I needed to make the change! I started taking Spinning classes, group exercise classes and working on strength training. By the time I was in my second year of high school I lost a little over a hundred pounds. This helped me develop what my true passion is in life, helping people attain their goals. I know first hand what it is like. Eventually by the time I was graduating high school I obtained a Spinning certification, group exercise certification and a personal training license. This really helped shape my career and carried out all throughout college. I taught classes every week at the campus recreation center. I also taught classes and trained clients at various gyms working with a lot of different clientele.

My favorite workouts are Spinning (of course!) Bootcamp, circuit style classes, total body, and HIIT. Other than my love of fitness my favorite subject is: COOKING! I love learning about new recipes and foods to try. In my free time you will find me watching the Food Network or hanging at the beach.

Did you know?? Kara can speak Portuguese! She also loves cats and would love to speak to you in Portuguese about cats!

Leave a Reply

